danaxqueen.blogg.se

Burnout 3 takedown near me
Burnout 3 takedown near me









  1. #Burnout 3 takedown near me drivers#
  2. #Burnout 3 takedown near me series#

I know Dots would rank the road rage events at the top of her list. I have yet to jump on Live and play with the crew because I have been too busy playing crash events which are by far my favorite event with road rage taking a very close second. You can also jump on Xbox Live and play any number of single or team based variations of the games available. You can go to single event and start up a single crash event, race, time trial, or road rage event on any of the tracks you have unlocked in the world tour. In addition to the world tour, there are plenty of other game modes. The cash you earn is how much damage was caused in the accident. These are the events where you earn cash. You are aided by speed boosts, ramps, cash bonuses, and cash multipliers. Crash events are ones where you try and create the most massive accident you have ever witnessed in your life. The crash events are the ones you may not be familiar with. The overall winner is awarded a gold medal. These points are awarded based on race results 6 points for 1st, 4 points for 2nd, etc.

#Burnout 3 takedown near me series#

Grand Prix events are a series of 3 races that award medals based upon points that are awarded for each race. I will fully explain the takedown concept in a moment.

#Burnout 3 takedown near me drivers#

Yes, it is not only encouraged but required that you ram, nudge, and completely sideswipe the other drivers in an effort to win the race. The format of the race is slightly different than you are used to in that you are awarded points and boost for taking down the other drivers. The race events take on different forms as you may be racing 5 other opponents or you may be facing off against a single opponent in an effort to win his car. You have your standard race, grand prix, and crash events. In the world tour you compete in a slew of wonderful events. How you earn the cash is the tricky part.

burnout 3 takedown near me

Instead, the amount of cash you have earned unlocks new vehicles for you. There is no customization in Burnout 3 and it doesn’t need it. Unlike other games, your cash is not spent in an effort to trick out your ride. To better understand my point, let me briefly go into the types of things you will engage in while playing Burnout 3.īurnout 3 sports a single player campaign called the World Tour where you compete in events worldwide in an effort to secure cash and new cars. It’s over the top style adds a fun factor that has been non-existent in recent games in the genre. What I mean by this is that it is the SSX of racing games. Since Burnout 3 is an arcade racer and not a racing sim like many of the other driving games we have seen recently it is afforded a departure from reality in many ways. To my surprise, there were no major complaints.

burnout 3 takedown near me

I also wanted to see what the major complaints about the game were so I could keep an eye out for them while playing it. I went ahead and read a few reviews of the game to get an idea of what I was in store for. I heard tremendous things about the game the 2 days after it was released and it peaked my interest. I picked up Burnout 3 on a sort of whim of faith. Gran Turismo 3 kept my attention for all of a few hours before it was relegated to the dusty shelf. The reason is simple, driving games don’t typically entertain me enough to justify a purchase. Burnout 3 is the third game in the Burnout franchise that up until this point has never registered on my radar.

burnout 3 takedown near me

I can also confidently say that I am not the only one in my family that has begun to suffer from the same afflictions. I have played quite a few racing/driving games over the years and not one of them has grabbed hold of me and refused to let go quite like Burnout 3 has.

burnout 3 takedown near me

I can say without a doubt that Burnout 3: Takedown falls squarely into the last category. There are good games, there are great games, and then there are fantastic games.











Burnout 3 takedown near me