danaxqueen.blogg.se

Oneplus 5 fastboot devices not showing
Oneplus 5 fastboot devices not showing







oneplus 5 fastboot devices not showing

This guide suggested I could enter fastbootd from recovery, but was unable. In order to issue commands to your OnePlus One via tools like ADB and Fastboot, you need to boot your device up into Fastboot Mode.

  • I was able to enter recovery mode from the fastboot screen and from recovery reboot to fastboot, but still unable to enter fastbootd.
  • My phone is now showing a screen with the OnePlus logo and the words "Fastboot Mode", but no other options.
  • I ran fastboot boot imagefv.img and got the following.
  • When I try fastboot reboot recovery, I am not booted into recovery but get the same error: fastboot: usage: unknown reboot target recovery.
  • When I try, I get the error: FAILED (remote: Flashing is not allowed for Critical Partitions) which I think is because I'm not in "fastbootd" which seems to be important based on the XDA thread
  • I tried fastboot reboot bootloader which does successfully reboot into bootloader, but then I cannot flash the other images.
  • ONEPLUS 5 FASTBOOT DEVICES NOT SHOWING ANDROID

    My adb version is: Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.39 I'm trying to get a clean start by restoring it to the factory image and have successfully completed all the steps in the TCD guide except for the final step of flashing the images. Fastboot can recognize my phone but not adb. Reading this XDA thread, comments #14 - #18 (inclusive) I think describe the underlying problem, but I don't understand the solution.ĭo I need to execute a different command, is there a process I need to complete first?įor broader context, I was rooting my phone and got into a bootloop. It seems other people have this problem as well and it's due to some changes that happened in Android 10 (my OnePlus 8T is on Android 11).

    oneplus 5 fastboot devices not showing

    When I try to execute fastboot reboot fastboot, I get the following error: fastboot: usage: unknown reboot target fastboot. I'm able to execute fastboot devices and successfully flashed all images in Section 8 of the above mentioned tutorial before it gets to the fastboot reboot fastboot command (i.e. I was able to boot my phone into Fastboot mode using the volume + power keys. I'm trying to manually flash the factory image on my OnePlus 8T ( using this TCD guide).









    Oneplus 5 fastboot devices not showing